SAP Services

With its ERP products, SAP is the world market leader in the area of enterprise applications. SAP offers high-quality standard software in the areas of ERP, CRM, SCM, SRM, PLM as well as various industry solutions.

What is SAP

SAP is one of the leading providers of business software for companies. Founded in 1972 in Walldorf, Germany, SAP today employs nearly 100,000 people worldwide. With the SAP S/4HANA Cloud business suite, SAP is advancing into cloud computing and offers high-quality software for large companies in modules such as ERP, CRM, SCM, SRM, PLM and various industry solutions. In addition to SAP S/4HANA , SAP also offers medium-sized solutions such as SAP Business One or SAP Business ByDesign.
SAP has 120 subsidiaries and development centers worldwide in Germany, USA, France, Canada, Israel, India, Australia, Japan and China. More than 300,000 customers with more than 12 million users rely on SAP.

Special 2BCS Services during SAP Implementations

  • Planning and design of Collaboration Platform
  • Test management incl. tool support
  • Training concepts and planning
  • Cut-over planning

2BCS Blog

Setting up Permissions in IFS, why is it such a challenge?

Implementing and running an ERP solution is a challenge. IFS Applications is one of the most successful solutions for mid-market industrial companies. Roles and permissions are needed to manage the usage rights in an ERP solution. Designing, implementing, running, and validating these roles and permissions is becoming increasingly important. IFS offers some roles & permissions functionality. 2BCS AG, with its vast experience in leading and supporting IFS implementations, sees numerous areas where improvements need to be made.

Additional information »

SAP ERP and the migration to S4 HANA: Why are some companies using SAP reluctant?

In the last three years 2BCS AG has supported numerous SAP customers in identifying and choosing their company-specific roadmaps for their ERP future. This has seldomly been the standard SAP Brownfield or the SAP Greenfield approach. Key to success for our customers was transformation projects with customized approaches. As a result, the companies became more innovative and flexible. Also, their cost-efficiency increased significantly. In the end, our client’s target is to ensure that IT becomes a competitive advantage again. In this blog article I will identify some common concerns of our customers with SAP ERP before starting a roadmap project with 2BCS AG. Further blog articles about the roadmap, the cultural change and the financial benefits will follow.

Additional information »

ERP User satisfaction study paper 2020: crash of IFS

A few days ago the user satisfaction study 2020 was published. It is regarded as the benchmark for satisfaction with ERP solutions in German-speaking countries. Particularly striking is the crash of the IFS among the "larger solutions". SAP, Dynamics365 and IFS has always been considered as a good and solid system. In the 2020 study, user satisfaction with IFS has now been decreasing noticeably. The solution is rated slightly worse, the partner significantly worse. In this article, we will discuss possible reasons for this development.

Additional information »

SAP Services

SAP ist mit seinen ERP-Produkten der Weltmarktführer im Bereich Unternehmensapplikationen. SAP bietet hochqualitative Standardsoftware im Bereich ERP, CRM, SCM, SRM, PLM sowie diverse Branchenlösungen.

Wer ist SAP

SAP ist einer der führenden Anbieter von Business Software für Unternehmen. Gegründet im Jahre 1972 in Walldorf, Deutschland, beschäftigt SAP heute knapp 100’000 Mitarbeiter weltweit. Mit der Business Suite SAP S/4HANA Cloud dringt SAP ins Cloud Computing vor und bietet mit Modulen wie ERP, CRM, SCM, SRM, PLM sowie diversen Branchenlösungen hochwertige Software für grosse Unternehmen an. SAP bietet neben SAP S/4HANA aber auch mittelständische Lösungen an, wie SAP Business One oder SAP Business ByDesign.
SAP hat weltweit 120 Tochtergesellschaften und Entwicklungszentren in u.a. Deutschland, USA, Frankreich, Kanada, Israel, Indien, Australien, Japan und China. Über 300’000 Kunden mit mehr als 12 Millionen Anwendern vertrauen auf SAP.

Spezielle 2BCS Dienstleistungen bei SAP Einführungen

  • Planung und Gestaltung vom Collaboration Platform
  • Test Management inkl. Tool-Unterstützung
  • Training-Konzeption und Planung
  • Cut-over Planungen

2BCS Blog

SAP ERP und die Migration auf S4 HANA: Die wesentlichen Herausforderungen und Bedenken unserer Kunden

Die 2BCS AG hat in den vergangenen drei Jahren zahlreiche SAP Kunden bei der Identifizierung und Auswahl von unternehmensspezifischen Roadmaps für die Zukunft im ERP Bereich unterstützt. Die Standard-Ansätze SAP Brownfield oder SAP Greenfield wurden dabei nur selten angewendet. In den Transformationsprojekten unserer Kunden waren vielmehr kundenspezifische Ansätze der Schlüssel. Das Ergebnis: Die Kunden wurden innovativer und flexibler. Auch ihre Kosteneffizienz stieg deutlich. Letztendlich ist das Ziel unserer Kunden immer, die IT wieder zu einem Wettbewerbsvorteil zu machen. In diesem Blogartikel werde ich einige wesentliche Bedenken unserer Kunden hinsichtlich SAP ERP identifizieren, bevor diese ein Roadmap-Projekt mit der 2BCS AG starten. Weitere Blogartikel zu den Themen Roadmap, Kulturwandel und finanzielle Vorteile werden folgen.

Weitere Infos »

Anwenderzufriedenheits-Studie 2020: Der Absturz der IFS

Vor wenigen Tagen wurde die Anwenderzufriedenheits-Studie 2020 veröffentlicht. Sie gilt als der Benchmark für die Zufriedenheit mit ERP-Lösungen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Besonders auffallend ist in diesem Jahr der Absturz der IFS unter den «grösseren Lösungen». Neben SAP, Dynamics365 und anderen befand sich IFS bisher immer im guten Mittelfeld. In der Studie 2020 wurde IFS nun abgestraft. Die Lösung wird etwas schlechter, der Partner deutlich schlechter beurteilt. In diesem Beitrag wollen wir auf mögliche Gründe für diese Entwicklung eingehen.

Weitere Infos »

Anwenderzufriedenheit hängt vom Nutzen der ERP-Lösung ab

Wie zufrieden sind Anwender mit dem ERP-Einsatz in der Praxis? Die neutrale Studie «ERP in der Praxis 2020/21 – Anwenderzufriedenheit, Nutzen & Perspektiven» zeigt, wo den Kunden der Schuh drückt und wie die Systeme bewertet werden. Durchgeführt wurde die Untersuchung von der Trovarit AG mit Unterstützung ausgewählter Partner wie dem Schweizer Beratungsunternehmen 2BCS AG. Dabei wurden über 2000 Fragebögen ausgewertet und untersucht. Die Ergebnisse zeigen, dass die Anwenderzufriedenheit stark vom Nutzen der jeweiligen Lösung abhängt.

Weitere Infos »